About Us

Founded in 2013 by Carole R. Rogers, Impact100 Garden State was inspired by a growing national trend in women’s collective giving. Through the power of collective giving, one woman’s donation, joined with many others’, results in the ability of awarding life-changing grants to local nonprofits. Collectively, we are committed to giving at least one grant of $100,000 annually. We believe that the power of one woman multiplied by many equals an impact that can change lives.

Our cross-generational members represent a mosaic of backgrounds, occupations, experiences, broad concerns, and individual interests who live or work in or near the five New Jersey counties that we service: Morris, Passaic, Somerset, Sussex and Union.

100% of our member dues are applied to funding Impact 100 grants every membership and grant year. In 2013, our first year, we were 135 women strong and we gave one transformational grant of $135,000. At the conclusion of our eighth year (2020), we were 341 members and awarded three grants of $100,000 each to qualified and worthy nonprofits at our virtual annual meeting on July 8, 2020.

Additionally, in light of the COVID-19 pandemic impact on the nonprofit organizations in our community, we awarded four $15,000 merit grants to the four finalists who did not receive a $100,000 grant. These awards will bring the total amount granted since Impact 100 Garden State’s inception to $2,058,000; imagine the Impact!

Our grants have addressed varied needs of the under-served in our communities. See our impact at: http://impact100gardenstate.org/see-our-impact/grant-recipients/. Together we are making a difference and positively transforming lives!

Founding Members: http://impact100gardenstate.org/about-us/our-history/


Leadership Team— 2020-2021
President: Deborah Seme
Treasurer: Mary Jane Robertson
Secretary: Suzanne Theoni
Immediate Past President: Merle Johnson
Jennifer Avers
Lisa Barsky-Firkser
Lee Bashe
Sue Carter
Lee Lusardi Connor
France Delle Donne
Suzanne Boyle Herrmann
Marcia Hunter
Martha Lewis
Arleen Lipsman
Marijane R. Lundt
Louise Murray
Patricia Rochkind
Cindy Sullivan
Susanne von der Linde